top of page

Soul Explorer


For this piece, I was tasked to master design and text in a 2-D themed project. I chose to create a graffiti themed piece to better express myself. The name of this piece "Soul Explorer" was to better explain how graffiti artists like me see ourselves. I chose two important questions to express in this project, What color is your soul? and How big is your soul? What I mean by these questions is that the color of your soul expresses who you are and how you live your live. The size of your soul shows how out worldly you are compared to others. Such as, my soul's color is purple, showing that I'm very out worldly and kind of mysterious. I believe my soul is huge since I love traveling to other lands.

I used spray paint for the background and illustrator paper and professional markers for the dj turntables, mixer, and letters.


 The Artist: 

 

My name is Sebastian Williams, I'm a Hip Hop Head Artist that loves the city and wishes to present his personality to the public through art. I'm a sophomore going to Vernon Malone College and Career Academy. 

Success! Message received.

 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page