top of page

Modern Art Movement Putt Putt Course: 20th Century Street Art


For this particular project we were to create a putt putt course with a drafting class which was inspired by a famous building and a modern art movement. For our team's modern art movement, we chose 20th Century Street Art and for the famous building, our drafting student chose the Sydney Opera House. The drafting student thought it would be a good idea to make ramps with two levels. Another idea that came to mind were large shells to visually indicate the Opera House.

At the beginning of this project it took forever to even start the base. Once we finished, we started thinking about how to create ramps. We used cardboard blocks to level the, well levels. The levels looked disoriented and were unstable for people to stand on. Finally, we got to the design. For the project, we needed to use one famous artist form that art movement. We decided for the graffiti artist Cope2 to be our reference.

This was my favorite part of this entire project. I used Tempera paint to illustrate spray paint since we couldn't use any for the beginning faze. It took me about a week to finally finish the design.

Once we had finally finished the project, I was kind of disappointed about the overall presentation of the course. If I were to create another one, I would more be conservative with my time. This project was created with poster paper, cardboard, wooden planks, 3D printed materials, Tempera paint, and spray paint.


 The Artist: 

 

My name is Sebastian Williams, I'm a Hip Hop Head Artist that loves the city and wishes to present his personality to the public through art. I'm a sophomore going to Vernon Malone College and Career Academy. 

Success! Message received.

 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page