top of page

Father HIp-Hop


For this project, we were to create a parody or remix of a famous artist or famous art piece. I chose to create a remix of the famous artist Shepard Fairey. This is a spray painted portrait of Hip-Hop culture creator, DJ Kool Herc. This was also a momento to black history month, since I was working, and trying to finish it, during February. Hip-hop is my life and I hope if the creator saw this, he would be pleased.

Again I used spray paint for the background, silhouette and paint markers for the tag.


 The Artist: 

 

My name is Sebastian Williams, I'm a Hip Hop Head Artist that loves the city and wishes to present his personality to the public through art. I'm a sophomore going to Vernon Malone College and Career Academy. 

Success! Message received.

 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page